The IRS announced today 2 Web Conferences for Tax Professionals and Industry Stakeholders
Date: Thursday, June 14, 2018

Understanding the Basics of Virtual Currency

Presented by: Criminal Investigation Division
This web conference will provide an overview of the following:
• What is virtual currency?
• How do virtual currency transactions work?
• What is the blockchain?
• Plus Live Q & A

Register and Attend: Session 1 (120 minutes)
11:00 a.m. Eastern, 10:00 a.m. Central, 9:00 a.m. Mountain, 8:00 a.m. Pacific

https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/25846

Closed captioning will be offered.

Understanding the Basics of the Dark Web

Presented by: Criminal Investigation Division
This web conference will provide an overview of the following:
• What is the Dark Web?
• How does the Dark Web Work?
• What is a Dark Net Market?
• Plus Live Q & A

Register and Attend: Session 2 (120 minutes)
2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Pacific
https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1148/25848
Closed captioning will be offered.

Continuing Education:
All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion.
Tax Professionals – Earn 2 CE Credit per session – Category: Federal Tax

Questions? Email us at: SBSE.SL.Web.Conference.Team@irs.gov